How To Delete Your Entire Google History - TeknoGadyet
Vivo S1
Vivo S1

Post Top Ad

Vivo S1
Vivo S1

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

How To Delete Your Entire Google History

If you haven't heard, you can actually have access to an archive of your entire Google history. Yes, all of it, not only those related to Chrome browser, but also everything you have done on your Android smartphone, such as opening the calculator, the games you played, and the apps you opened. You can even download a copy of it as well.

How To Delete Your Entire Google History
How To Delete Your Entire Google History

It sounds pretty amazing, right? However, it also a bit scary, it is like Google is watching your every move. Moreover, this may contain some unflattering and downright sensitive information that is also available for hackers to collect.

See Also: Top Tips To Protect Yourself From Phone Scams

If that feels uncomfortable for you, or you simply want to protect your privacy, we will guide you on how to delete your Google history. This is a very simple process which can save you a lot of trouble.

Here is what you need:

  • A Web Browser (Google Chrome is recommended.)
  • Internet Connection

How To Delete Your Google History
  1. Sign in to your Google Account. This is to make sure that you will have access to every single activity you have done with your Google Account including search history, apps used on your phone and websites you have visited.
  2. Once you are logged in, go to this link, https://history.google.com/history/. This is where you will get your Web and App activities.
  3. Click on the 3 dots on the top right-hand corner of the page. A drop-down box will appear.
  4. Click "Delete Activity By"
  5. On the Delete Activity By page, select "All Time" as the delete by date.
  6. A prompt will pop up, reminding you that everything will be deleted permanently from your Google Account. Click "Delete".

That's it. Easy, right? Google is using this data to make your experience seamless when using Google apps. However, this is extremely dangerous since your data are exposed to phishers and hackers. It is always better to be safe than sorry.

No comments:

Post a Comment